Introduction

I saw a guy called Nathaniel Nolan on TikTok doing a "on all 4s" series. By now he has been doing it everyday for more then 400 days.

Expectations

It's going to be harder then i believe. I would like to increase the time from by som interval every day. But that's just not realistic. Maybe increase it by 1 minute every 3rd day. If I do it every day, depends largely on how my body handles the recovery from day to day.

First walk

I just did first my first walk. I set the timer for one minute and started walking around. Quickly i found it that the carpet would be my friend. My hands ar not us d to stretching back so much, this might get better by the mussles stretching but also by lowering the backside by getting a better angle with the legs might help.

After maybe 20 seconds I could feel my body asking "wtf are you doing..?". Zoey (my dog) looked up at me from the bed very quizzically and joined me after a while. Definitely a fun thing now but I guess might get quite annoying in the long run. Maybe we can use this as a stay in place exercise for her 😉.

End of day one

I did another walk before I went to bed. I noticed that I was much more aware of what was happening. I could feel my body more and noticed the elbows got quite sore. I do believe i look forward to doing it again.